Dialog Box


A fond farewell to our trusted advisors

Last week, we sadly said goodbye to our Melbourne/Gippsland Advisory Committee members whose collective contribution to the governance of CatholicCare has seen the social service agency grow and flourish over many years.

“At a special dinner following the final Committee meeting, we were able to reflect on the achievements of CatholicCare Melbourne/Gippsland over its 85 years, and thank our wonderful Committee members for their support, friendship and commitment,” said Netty Horton, Executive Director Melbourne/Gippsland.

“Our Advisory Committee members are an absolute credit to CatholicCare, donating their time, talent, passion and energy to provide exemplary governance and sage advice.”

“Whether through various Board Committees or participating in our events and campaigns, our Committee members never failed to demonstrate their commitment to supporting the vulnerable and marginalised in our community.”

We acknowledge the following for their contributions to CatholicCare Melbourne/Gippsland (pictured below, clockwise from top left): Mr Terry Healey, Professor Sandra Jones, Ms Beth McConnell, Mr Dennis Torpy, Fr Thang Vu and Mr Kieran Walshe.

We thank them for their support and wish them all the very best in their journeys ahead.

We also acknowledge the contributions of John Sheldon, Ross Castle and Sara McIvor who previously served on the CatholicCare Melbourne/Gippsland Board – though we will not be saying goodbye just yet, as they will be continuing on the new CatholicCare Victoria Board. 

Bernadette Garcia | Executive Manager Communications, Fundraising and Marketing

Read more:

21 July 2021
Category: News